Tuesday, 24 July 2018

BREAKING!! More Trouble For APC As 37 House Of Reps Members Decamp To PDP And ADC

The ruling APC are currently in deep mess as 37 members of the House of Representatives belonging to the ruling All Progressives Congress decamped to the People’s Democratic Party and the African Democratic Congress respectively.

Of the 37 decampees, 33 members left for the main opposition party, PDP while 4 others moved to the ADC. The names of the lawmakers decamping are yet to be made public.

Prior reports have it that members of the House of Representatives were collating a list of members that will possibly leave Nigeria’s ruling party, APC.

Razak Atunwa, Ali Madaki and Abdulsamad Dasuki, all elected under the platform of APC, were spearheading the move.

Sources among the defecting lawmakers says there are about 100 names on the list. This could not be independently confirmed.

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, was expected to make the announcement of the defections before the end of plenary on Tuesday.

This followed earlier defection of fifteen senators from the APC [READ HERE]

You Might Also Like

No comments:

Post a Comment